Water Access in Rural Uganda: VIDEO

31 12 2010

On October 15 th, I wrote the blog post – Water and People in rural Uganda. In this blog post I investigated some of the challenges facing rural communities in terms of access to water for domestic use.

During my stay in my home village this festive season, I learned yet another lesson about the hardships in water access in rural Uganda. This time I managed to capture a very short video (2:40) for you to watch.

Even though I remain very puzzled (because the situation has been like this for the past 15 years or so), I continue to ask myself whether people in this village should remain hopeful that one day safe water will come closer to them.

And this is where I want to ask our leaders – Members of Parliament (etc): “what have they done to improve on safe and clean water access which seems to be getting worse?”

Actions

Information

One response

31 12 2010
Tweets that mention Blog and Video on Water Access in Rural Uganda - #water #mgd7 #uganda -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Malcolm Trevena. Malcolm Trevena said: RT @jssozi: Blog and Video on Water Access in Rural Uganda – http://ning.it/fENVFw […]

Leave a Reply

